Photo

EXText and ESP normals

Old topic!
Guest, the last post of this topic is over 365 days. Only Star PT contributors are allowed to post to posts this old.

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 tntypin

tntypin

Contributing Member

• Star PT Contributor
  • 46 posts

Posted 17 October 2005 - 08:21 AM

I have only been using EXText for about two months, but was wondering if anyone knows how to put jump marks in the system normals and also how to add my own normals. I have tried, but can't figure it out. I know I'm overlooking something simple, but I'm blank.

Thanks for your help. :thanks:

tytypin

#2 bride

bride

Contributing Member

• Star PT Contributor
  • 38 posts

Posted 17 October 2005 - 11:57 AM

Hi tntyping,

I have been using EXText for little over three months now. I know a few things.

While you are in a document (not under view) click on:
ctrl + y to create a normal
ctrl + r to locate a normal.

To see more ctrl commands click on the EXText button, while in a document, in the upper left corner. A drop box will open, showing a list of ctrl commands.

While in a document (not under view) double click on ctrl to open up:
"ESP Control Panel"
This will list your abbrv's and expansions

While in the ESP Control Panel, click on Help to open up:
"Help Topics: ESP Phrase Expanders"
click on the Index or Contents tab to access the online manual.

One important thing I have learned, you need to be in a document to access normals or abbrvs. If you are in a document under edit all of your changes will not save. (I spent 2 hrs adding abbrvs to my ESP under edit mode and none of them saved when I signed off.)

Another thing, double click on ctrl to open "ESP Control Panel" make sure there is not a check mark next to pause.